Accessibility View Close toolbar

Veterinarian Reviews

We value our clients' experience at Tama Veterinary Hospital. If your pet or animal is currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Emmanuel Tama Mumah

93.7% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

jenniferrPalo Alto

Best experience ever with my dog Mouse.
I have found my new vet Dr Tamu.
Sincerely Jennifer
Thank you Renee Thomas for referral.

Mar 30, 2018
- 10 days ago
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL5.0
487 reviews
  • 5.0
406 reviews
  • 4.0
48 reviews
  • 3.0
16 reviews
  • 2.0
7 reviews
  • 1.0
10 reviews

Page: 1234 ... 49Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Mar 21, 2018
anonymous
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL

My dog was treated very well . Dr. Tama was thorough and explained different methods of treatment as well options. I was very pleased with the care and concern shown by the entire staff. The best part of my animals being treated there are their hours of operation-early morning- late evenings and week ends. The office staff always tries to fit you in on the day you call. I travel over 10 miles to get there but it is worth it.

- 18 days ago

  • 5.0
Mar 15, 2018
anonymous
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL

Overall great experience from check in through the visit with Dr. Castillo. The staff is friendly and Dr. Castillo takes time to listen to our concerns and works with us to come up with the best treatment and outcome for my maltipoo.

- 24 days ago

  • 5.0
Mar 15, 2018
gilbertbSan Jose
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL

Very pleasant staff - all around.

- 25 days ago

  • 5.0
Mar 14, 2018
timjSan Jose
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL

Everyone there is always friendly and professional. The only problem is the smell of the lobby. The critter in the corner really stinks and it's hard to wait in the lobby.

- 26 days ago

  • 5.0
Mar 13, 2018
mariannezMilpitas
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL

Staff is always friendly and helpful. I only stopped by for flea medication but the front desk person was so nice and asked about Jack.

- 27 days ago

  • 5.0
Mar 13, 2018
justinpSan Jose
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL

Very responsive to our needs Visit was urgent. And they very nice

- 27 days ago

  • 5.0
Mar 12, 2018
danielbPleasant Hill
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL

Outstanding service!!
My dog, Rusty got the best loving care.
Staff was very professional and answered all my questions, making my visit a great pleasure.
They explained to me the whole process thoroughly from start to the end. Dr. Castillo was excellent.
I highly recommend Dr. Tama and his staff to anyone looking for fine Vet care.
You cannot get a better Vet care in the bay area. The facility practice is great.
They truly care and love what they are doing.

- 27 days ago

  • 5.0
Mar 8, 2018
georgiawMilpitas
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL

explained what the injuries were and immediately began taking care of my dog

- 1 months ago

  • 4.0
Mar 8, 2018
angelawMilpitas
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL

It was good. It was our first time here. We moved from Canada where we had an amazing vet that we took Jasper too since she was a puppy, so transitioning is hard.
Everyone seemed nice, heard positive feedback from other clients when waiting in the waiting room.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Mar 6, 2018
anonymous
TAMA VETERINARY HOSPITAL

Friendly staff, great with my senior dogs

- 1 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.





READ REAL SURVEY RESPONSES FROM CLIENTS JUST LIKE YOU!

SURVEY RESPONSE

5 of 5 We were greeted promptly and courteously.
5 of 5 The hospital was clean, odor free, safe, and professional in appearance.
5 of 5 We were seen within a reasonable time frame.
5 of 5 The staff was knowledgeable and considerate toward my pet and me.
5 of 5 The veterinarian listened to my concerns and answered my questions.
5 of 5 I feel I received value for the fee I paid.
5 of 5 I clearly understood everything I learned in the visit and have no additional questions.
10 of 10 How likely is it that you will recommend us to a friend or colleague?
5 of 5 Overall, how would you rank us? 5 stars
Tell us why:
Very friendly and always seem to love their jobs.

WRITTEN BY: ANONYMOUS 07/14/15

SURVEY RESPONSE

5 of 5 We were greeted promptly and courteously.
5 of 5 The hospital was clean, odor free, safe, and professional in appearance.
5 of 5 We were seen within a reasonable time frame.
5 of 5 The staff was knowledgeable and considerate toward my pet and me.
5 of 5 The veterinarian listened to my concerns and answered my questions.
4 of 5 I feel I received value for the fee I paid.
5 of 5 I clearly understood everything I learned in the visit and have no additional questions.
10 of 10 How likely is it that you will recommend us to a friend or colleague?
5 of 5 Overall, how would you rank us? 5 stars
Tell us why:
This vet always has friendly and courteous staff working that loves animals.

WRITTEN BY: RENA 07/27/15

SURVEY RESPONSE

5 of 5 We were greeted promptly and courteously.
5 of 5 The hospital was clean, odor free, safe, and professional in appearance.
5 of 5 We were seen within a reasonable time frame.
5 of 5 The staff was knowledgeable and considerate toward my pet and me.
N/A The veterinarian listened to my concerns and answered my questions.
5 of 5 I feel I received value for the fee I paid.
5 of 5 I clearly understood everything I learned in the visit and have no additional questions.
10 of 10 How likely is it that you will recommend us to a friend or colleague?
5 of 5 Overall, how would you rank us? 5 stars
Tell us why:
Because you feel like family when you go there

WRITTEN BY: RENEE 08/02/15

SURVEY RESPONSE

5 of 5 We were greeted promptly and courteously.
5 of 5 The hospital was clean, odor free, safe, and professional in appearance.
5 of 5 We were seen within a reasonable time frame.
5 of 5 The staff was knowledgeable and considerate toward my pet and me.
5 of 5 The veterinarian listened to my concerns and answered my questions.
5 of 5 I feel I received value for the fee I paid.
5 of 5 I clearly understood everything I learned in the visit and have no additional questions.
10 of 10 How likely is it that you will recommend us to a friend or colleague?
5 of 5 Overall, how would you rank us? 5 stars
Tell us why:
simply the best

WRITTEN BY: WILLIE 08/04/15

Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

7.30am - 9.00pm

Tuesday:

7.30am - 9.00pm

Wednesday:

7.30am - 9.00pm

Thursday:

7.30am - 9.00pm

Friday:

7.30am - 9.00pm

Saturday:

7.30am - 7.00pm

Sunday:

7.30am - 7.00pm

Testimonials

Read What Our Clients Say

  • "Dr. Tama Dr Lau and Dr Castilo and staff are great! Top notch vet! Always supportive, excellent vet care and true kindness. Thank you for helping our rescue dogs and all our own dogs! Thanks! Furry Friends Rescue"
    EMILY / MILPITAS, CA
  • "Everyone there is always friendly and professional. The only problem is the smell of the lobby. The critter in the corner really stinks and it's hard to wait in the lobby."
    Timj, San Jose
  • "Staff is always friendly and helpful. I only stopped by for flea medication but the front desk person was so nice and asked about Jack."
    Mariannez, Milpitas
type="text/css">